I Need You

Living without you has become a punishment 
Without you, there is no meaning of my soul
You add beats to my heart
Thoughts to my mind
You are the ecstasy to my life

You are the peace to my eyes
Fragrance to my breath
You have become the pain and tenderness to me
You have become the thorn which protects but throbs
You are the color to my dreams

Your presence satisfies my days
Our separation haunts my night
You are the light which warms me
You are the fire which burns me

I live with a hope that you come back
The only work of my days has become dreams
Dreams that you make
Filling the emptiness of the promises you brokeImage

2 thoughts on “I Need You

Leave a Reply

