From Love To Tears

Eclipsed

“We have everything planned
We will be together now”
“I know” I smile through the phone
“I’ll be there at any moment” he whisImagepered

I looked at myself
The mirror gazed at me,
with appreciation
I looked down shyly
I heard a call for ceremonies
I took a final look at myself
and with a smile,
I helped my self down the stairs

I was with loads of people the next moment,
Congratulating and praising me, they smiled
The hall with white and red flowers
The people dressed and happily chirping
I went into the past, the moments I cherished

His company, the sunshine at the beach
His laugh in the rain, watching the drops wash the window sills
His smile,  when he saw me waiting for him
His grin, when he was angry
His sorrow, when he was sad
His tears, when he lost hope
And of course…

View original post 220 more words

Leave a Reply

